Ê Read ↠´ Twisted (LOST, #2) by Cynthia Eden Õ ar1web.co

Ê Read ↠´ Twisted (LOST, #2) by Cynthia Eden Õ In The Second Seductive LOST Novel From New York Times Bestselling Author Cynthia Eden, An Obsessed Last Option Search Team Agent Goes Looking For Trouble And Finds Her In The Big EasyDean Bannon Comes To New Orleans For One Reason Only To Track Down A Missing Sixteen Year Old Girl That S Before He Meets The Drop Dead Gorgeous Con Artist Who Makes Him Want To Lose His Legendary ControlWith Her Past, Emma Castille Doesn T Claim To Be Psychic She Just Notices Things Other People Don T Like The Fear In A Runaway S Eyes Or The Pain In An Ex FBI Agent S Heart Her Chemistry With Dean Is Blistering, But Emma Follows Her Passion Not Someone Else S OrdersThen A Madman Breaks Into Emma S Home And Leaves A Twisted Message You Re Next Now Dean Refuses To Let Her Out Of His Sight Until He Pries Every Last Secret From Her Full, Sexy Lips And Suddenly Emma S Aching To Give Him Everything He Wants Dean is the control freak of the LOST team, never letting his guard down and always feeling the pain of the lost that won t be found While down in New Orleans to find Julia, a missing 16 year old, he meets Emma Emma is a free spirit that lets her emotions lead her She s also very good at reading people and noticing what most people don t Emma is Dean s only lead in his investigation, but she won t help him unless he let s her work with him to bring Julia home Neither of them expected Emma to be the suspects next target, though Working together they race to find Julia in time and to protect any victimsYou ll always be a good man I just make you betterLoved, loved, loved Dean and Emma Seriously, they are my favorite couple right now They were so similar in some ways, like how stubborn they both were, but so different in other w Dean Bannon was an FBI agent until the bureau s rules and delays led to the death in a case he was working After that he left the bureau to work for Last Option Search Team or LOST, a group of specialists in tracking down missing people Dean comes to New Orleans looking for a missing sixteen year old girl, Julia It seems the last one to see Julia alive is Emma Castille, a street vendor with a knack for reading people To Dean, Emma is just another con artist bilking the public out of money to hear her utter nonsense readings, but he soon finds her skills very handy to their case Even with his doubts about Emma, he can t deny the immediate attraction She s gorgeous and thehe gets to know her thehe realizes there s to Emma than meets the eye Emma learned from her father to open her eyes and really look around She s a pro at reading people Hot damn, but this book was fantastic I Love You And I don t care if it s too soon or too fast You re the only one who has ever gotten this close to me I think about you all the time I want to make you smile I want to give you the whole world And when I lost youHis voice roughened Everything went dark EverythingI wasn t sane without you I need you that much So much that I don t want to think of a life without you I can tDean Bannon is ex FBI, and working for LOST He is currently in New Orleans looking for a missing girl, Julia Then he meets Emma Castille, thinking she is just a con artist, although a beautiful one, and hoping she can lead him to Julia, as she is the last person who saw JuliaEmma is used to being scorned because of her past and abilities, but she refuses to let Dean order her around She doesn t obe ARC was generously provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
This is the second book in the new series by Cynthia Eden LOST Dean Bannon is a former FBI agent He now works at LOST which an agency that finds missing people He joined the LOST after his last in FBI ended badly to say the least Now years later, he is searching for a young girl and his past seems to be catching upto him.
Emma Castille is a fortune teller in New Orleans She spend her teenage years living on the streets after her father s death in the hands of a killer.
Their paths cross when a sixteen year old goes missing and on it s search Dean meets Emma, who seems to be the last person who saw her Now, the serial killer seems to have Emma in his sights as his next victim.
I really liked them together, the cynical and blunt FBI agent and the equally cynical but charming fortune teller Emma is a very interest You don t realize how very much you want to live until death tries to take you The second book in the Lost series blew me away When I read the blurb, I wasn t as excited as I had been about Broken but I was so wrong I loved this bookthan I did the first one.
The team is needed once again Dean travels all the way to New Orleans in search of a runaway sixteen year old girl He may not find what he s looking for but fate has other plans for him Emma Castille never claimed to be anythingthan a good observer It s not her fault is she notices the little details that people choose to ignore It s not her fault that she can t forget the fear in Julia s eyes or the fact that Dean isn t as good at hiding his feelings as he thought Emma knows that she can help Dean find the missing girl if only he lets her help.
What neither anticipates is a note in Emma s house claiming that she s next They both k The second book in the LOST series by Cynthia Eden Dean Bannon comes to New Orleans to search for a missing teen There he meets Emma Castile, a woman who tells fortunes on the streets Emma encountered the missing teen and decides to help with the case When it looks like she is next, Dean isthan ready to play bodyguard, even though Emma insists she doesn t need it.
Different characters but the story was very similar to the first book in the series, Broken I still enjoyed it though and will happily continue the series.
I really enjoyed it 4.
5 starsStrong brave heroine Liked her a lot.
Great hero Intense and interesting suspense with some unexpected twists.
I flove strong women I believe in facing what I fear.
Twisted4 StarsEmma Castille is a reader not in the psychic sense, but rather in the vein of Sherlock Holmes or Patrick Jane The Mentalist She joins forces with former FBI agent, Dean Bannon, in the search for a missing sixteen year old girl who appears to be the latest victim of a serial killer in the Big Easy.
The second book in Cynthia Eden s LOST series hits all the right notes Set in New Orleans a favorite of mine , the story utilizes the gothic atmosphere and spooky vibe of the city to enhance the serial killer plot The chemistry between Emma and Dean is tangible and their romance isbelievable than the couple in the first installment Although the suspense is gripping and the villain a seriously nasty piece of work who enjoys playing

Categories seychelles 0 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *